cyskybird.blogg.se

Set my passport for mac to backup once a day
Set my passport for mac to backup once a day









set my passport for mac to backup once a day
  1. #Set my passport for mac to backup once a day install#
  2. #Set my passport for mac to backup once a day manual#

It allows you to backup your data files which are very important.

  • The WD SmartWare is included on the hard drive itself.
  • #Set my passport for mac to backup once a day manual#

    There is also a manual available for the the Acronis True Image application. It allows you to backup your whole computer and restore it, even if restoring it is to a new hard drive. You can download The Acronis® True Image (ATI) WD Edition software for free.Because the drive is hardware encrypted using this circuit board, only the exact same model will unlock it. If it fails, the only way to regain access to the information on the drive might be to replace the circuit board in the enclosure with one of the exact same model. If you've encrypted the drive, it will only work in its enclosure.If you lose the password, even WD won't be able to help you regain access to the drive.Once the drive is unlocked, it will appear under Hard Drive Devices. Open this drive by double clicking on it and then double click "WD Drive Unlock". This is a partition on the My Book drive that contains the software that will allow you to unlock the drive. If you aren't, open My Computer and look for a CD drive called "WD Unlocker". If you set the security password on the drive, you will be prompted for it if you connect the drive to a different computer.The user manual is on the My Book drive in \User Manuals\ENG\UserManual.pdf.

    #Set my passport for mac to backup once a day install#

    Just follow the prompts to install the software.Ībout the My Book drive (Things they don't tell you up front).This will start the installation process for the backup software. If you don't see the "WD Apps Setup", look for a folder called "WD Apps for Windows", if you are using Windows or "WD Apps for Mac" if you are using OS X to find the application installer for your operating system. Double click on it and then on "WD Apps Setup".

    set my passport for mac to backup once a day

    Look for the new hard drive in My Computer.After a few seconds (up to a few minutes), the drive will appear in your "My Computer". If you have a USB 3.0 port (usually blue) on your computer, use that as it will make a huge differences in the speed at which your computer gets backed up. Plug the USB cable between the computer and the drive.Don't worry if it doesn't turn on right away. Plug in the power supply to the wall/powerbar and to the drive.The instructions are for Windows users and may be different if you are using a Mac/OS X or using a newer/different version of the software. This article will provide you with additional information will hopefully answer some of your questions regarding the My Book drive. There isn't a lot of documentation that comes in the box with the WD My Book drive.











    Set my passport for mac to backup once a day